Applications must be postmarked by NOVEMBER 1, 2019

The Dave Howe Memorial Scholarship was created to honor Dave Howe’s memory, his passion for youth ski racing and his commitment to CSAT. Through sun, rain, and snow Dave’s photography tirelessly memorialized CSAT’s racers and team activities.

Eligibility Requirements

  1. CSAT member must be a Columbia Gorge resident.
  2. Must meet financial hardship standard.
  3. Must be a U12 at the start of the coming competition season.
  4. Must have ski raced for a minimum of two years with CSAT.
  5. Development team members are not eligible.
  6. High School racing athletes are not eligible.

The number and amount of awards are variable. In 2018 (4) awards where given ranging from $500-$1500 per scholarship.

Application Deadline

Postmarked no later then, November 1st, 2019.  Please email application and application materials to shanasweitzer@gmail.com or via snail mail to.

PO Box 1246
Hood River Oregon, 97031.


Awards Announced: December 5, 2019, via email and posted on Cooper Spur’s website