• About CSAT
  • Mission
  • Board of Directors

About CSAT

Originally founded in 1978, Cooper Spur Alpine Team has provided over 35 years of programming to develop youth ski racing. In 2012 CSAT expanded its programming to provide instruction in FreeStyle/FreeRide competition and Mt.Biking. In 2016 Cooper Spur Race Team modified their name to Cooper Spur Alpine Team to reflect Mt.Bike and FreeRide program expansion. Cooper Spur Alpine Team offers programs for children ranging in age 5 through 18, and provides opportunities to children who have the desire to train and compete in the sport of ski racing, slopestyle, park/pipe, and Mt.Biking.  We offer local youth the opportunity to experience structured physical activity in winter and summer sports, with highly experienced coaches who are dedicated to helping skiers and riders at all levels reach their goals.  By providing training and fulfilling experiences for our athletes, they will enjoy the rewards that keep their enthusiasm for learning at a high level.  We believe skiing and mountain biking are life long sports that will continue to enrich the lives of our athletes long beyond their competitive careers.

In this community where outdoor sports are a way of life for many families, participation in CSAT programs helps motivate our children and build their self-esteem.  It is important for CSAT to provide experiences that build a strong foundation of healthy life skills for each child. Values and skills that promote leadership, perseverance, risk-taking, honesty, self-discipline, teamwork, commitment, self-confidence, respect, and sportsmanship will help our athletes be successful in life.


Provide youth the opportunity to develop as athletes and people through competitive alpine sports that emphasize strength of character, sportsmanship, respect and love of sport.

Vision Statement

To be the premier alpine youth sports organization in the Northwest.








Board of Directors

President:   Ethan Beck

Vice President:  Mara Lynaugh

Secretary:  Marti LeFevre

Treasurer:  Andy Kunkler

Volunteer Coordinator: Victoria Hubler

Member Education & Outreach: Jodi H. Petty

Member at Large/ Free Ride:  Brooke Bielen